top of page

THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA Talk The Formation And Intention Behind The Band + Announce Guitar Giveaw

Swedish classic/progressive rock supergroup THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA have released a short video webisode in which they talk about the formation and intention behind the band. Surft to: Furthermore the band has started a competition in which they give away a signed ESP/LTD guitar. Surf to: Commented the band: "There are people who argue that rock 'n' roll ain’t what it used to be. That going to a rock show these days is a safe, boring and conformistic experience. Well, those people have never seen THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA live and in action. Because once you do, you will soon start to expect the impossible, dream the unimaginable, receive the undeliverable and forget about everything else except for the drunken, delirious, ecstatic experience of the here and now as everything you thought that you had left behind you becomes an emergency in the resolute urgency of now! Bear witness to the ballerinas, the dancing elephants, the disco lights and the mind-altering killer whale stroboscopes as THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRAenters your hometown on their evangelical European Tour this winter, preaching the gospel of hedonism, gluttony, synthesizer solos and human rights for everyone able to appreciate the infinite powers of the distorted disco bass guitar! For those of you wanting something to commemorate the inevitable amnesia of spending a night out on the town with THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA, we also have a competition in collaboration with our friends at ESP guitars, where you can win an LTD guitar signed by and decorated by the members of THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA." The band recently announced that they will be re-releasing their early albums; their debut, Internal Affairs, as well as its successor, Skyline Whispers. The records include modern classics like "West Ruth Ave," "Transatlantic Blues," "Living For The Nighttime" and "Stiletto" amongst many more. The albums will feature exclusive bonus tracks, revamped artwork (see above) and will be available on vinyl for the first time ever (see formats below). Pre-order here. Internal Affairs and Skyline Whispers will be released on November 23, 2018 via Nuclear Blast. Back when the albums were first released, they had already started to stir up quite a storm in the international rock scene: INTERNAL AFFAIRS (2012) "A masterpiece" ROCK HARD | 9/10 points "Extremely smooth AOR with huge hooks!" METAL HAMMER | 6/7 points SKYLINE WHISPERS (2015) "Arena rock and almost disco-ish super sounds!" ROCK HARD | 8.5/10 points "Long live TNFO! Long live rock!" METAL.DE | 9/10 points Tracklist Internal Affairs: 1.Siberian Queen 2.California Morning 3.Glowing City Madness 4.West Ruth Ave 5.Transatlantic Blues 6.Miami 502 7.Internal Affairs 8.1998 9.Stella Ain't No Dove 10.Montreal Midnight Supply 11.Green Hills Of Glumslöv BONUS TRACK 12. Song For Ingebörg Tracklist Skyline Whispers: 1. Sail On 2. Living For The Nighttime 3. Stilletto 4. Owaranai Palisades 5. Lady Jade 6. I Ain't Old I Ain't Young 7. All The Ladies 8. Spanish Ghosts 9. Demon Princess 10. Skyline Whispers 11. Roads Less Travelled 12. The Heather Reports BONUS TRACK 13. September, You're A Woman ------------------------------------------------------------------------ The band released their highly anticipated album, Sometimes The World Ain't Enough, on June 29 viaNuclear Blast and hit the official charts in various countries. Official Chart Positions: Germany #16 UK #20 (rock chart) / #38 (indie chart) Switzerland #23 Sweden #37 The album was awarded as "album of the month" in various big music publications: Aardschok (NL) Rock Hard (GER) Rock Hard (FR) Sweden Rock (SWE) and reached the following positions in... Eclipsed (GER) #2 Metal Hammer (GER) #2 Rock It! (GER) #2 (GER) #3 Deaf Forever (GER) #5 If you missed any of the album trailers, you can watch them here: First trailer: Second trailer: Third trailer: Fourth Trailer: "'This Time" music video: "Lovers In The Rain" music video: "Turn To Miami" music video: Order Sometimes The World Ain't Enough here: Sometimes The World Ain't Enough 01. This Time 02. Turn To Miami 03. Paralyzed 04. Sometimes The World Ain't Enough 05. Moments Of Thunder 06. Speedwagon 07. Lovers In The Rain 08. Can't Be That Bad 09. Pretty Thing Closing In 10. Barcelona 11. Winged And Serpentine 12. The Last Of The Independent Romantics Limited edition digipack CD & Vinyl bonus track 13. Marjorie Japanese Bonus Track 14. Pacific Priestess Sometimes The World Ain't Enough was again produced by the band themselves and was recorded at Handsome Hard Music / Larsson Music Studio as well as Nordic Sound Lab in Skara, Sweden. Mixing duties were taken on by the band's guitarist/percussionist Sebastian Forslund and mastering was done by Thomas ”Plec” Johansson at The Panic Room. THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA - Sometimes The World Ain't Enough - European Tour 2018 + Special Guests BLACK MIRRORS presented by: ROCK HARD, EMP, ROCKS, PIRANHA, START, STAR.FM HEAVY HOUR, STARK!STROM, METALNEWS.DE, METALTIX, MUSIX 01.11. SE Malmö KB* 02.11. DE Weissenhäuser Strand METAL HAMMER PARADISE* 03.11. SE Skövde Skövde in Rock* 08.11. SE Stockholm Kägelbanan* 10.11. SE Göteborg Sticky Fingers* 11.11. NO Oslo John Dee* 16.11. FI Helsinki On The Rocks* 23.11. DE Cologne Luxor 24.11. DE Osnabrück Rosenhof 25.11. NL Zoetermeer Boerderij 26.11. NL Arnhem Willemeen 27.11. BE Vosselaar Biebob 28.11. FR Nantes Le Ferrailleur 30.11. UK London Underworld 01.12. FR Paris Petit Bain 02.12. FR Toulouse Le Rex 03.12. ES Madrid Caracol 04.12. ES Barcelona Bóveda 05.12. FR Lýon Warmaudio 06.12. IT Milano Legend Club 08.12. CH Zurich Dynamo 09.12. DE Mannheim MS Connection 10.12. AT Salzburg Rockhouse 11.12. HU Budapest A38 12.12. AT Vienna Szene 13.12. AT Graz Dom im Berg 14.12. DE Munich Backstage 15.12. CZ Prague Nova Chmelnice 16.12. DE Nürnberg Hirsch 17.12. DE Saarbrücken Garage 18.12. DE Aschaffenburg Colos-Saal 19.12. DE Berlin Bi Nuu 20.12. DE Jena F-Haus 21.12. DE Dresden Eventwerk Studio 22.12. DE Bochum Matrix * = without BLACK MIRRORS THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA members: Björn Strid - vocals Sharlee D'Angelo - bass David Andersson - guitars Richard Larsson - keyboards Jonas Källsbäck - drums Sebastian Forslund - guitars, percussion, special FX Anna-Mia Bonde - backing vocals Anna Brygård - backing vocals

0 views0 comments
bottom of page