top of page

BLACKTOP MOJO Announce Second Leg of North American Tour

Texas based hard rock band BLACKTOP MOJO has announced the second leg of their North American tour.

We are beyond excited to be heading back out on tour and rocking out with the Mojo Nation. Not to mention, we will be sharing the stage on select dates with Gemini Syndrome, Shaman’s Harvest, and Black Stone Cherry. ~ Blacktop Mojo

Tour Dates: 07/12 @ Rock Fest - Cadott, WI 07/13 @ Nikki's - Sturgis 07/14 @ Machine Shop - Flint, MI 07/15 @ The Outpost - Kent, OH 07/18 @ Hooligan's - Jacksonville, NC 07/19 @ Purple Buffalo - Charleston, SC 07/20 @ Georgia Theatre - Athens, GA 07/21 @ Soundbar - Orlando, FL 07/22 @ Kelly's Live - Sarasota, FL 07/26 @ Rusty's - Cape Coral, FL 07/27 @ Crowbar - Tampa, FL 07/28 @ Southport Hall - New Orleans, LA 07/31 @ El Rey - Albuquerque, NM 08/01 @ Globe Hall - Denver, CO 08/03 @ Iron Horse Saloon - Sturgis, SD 08/04 @ Icon Lounge - Sioux Falls, SD 08/05 @ What's Up Lounge - Mankato, MN 08/07 @ The Annex - Madison, WI 08/08 @ Subterranean - Chicago, IL 08/09 @ The Monarch - Peoria, IL 08/10 @ The Landing - Topeka, KS 08/11 @ Pierre’s - Ft Wayne, IN

#blacktopmojo #mojonation #burntheships

Burn The Ships Track Listing: 1. Where The Wind Blows 2. End Of Days 3. Burn The Ships 4. Prodigal 5. Shadows On The Wall 6. Sweat 7. Pyromaniac 8. 8000 Lines 9. Dog On A Leash 10. Make A Difference 11. Chains 12. Dream On 13. Underneath

A hard-driving Southern rock unit based out of Palestine, Texas, Blacktop Mojo's fiery blend of post-grunge, classic rock, and metal falls somewhere between Soundgarden, Black Stone Cherry, and Lynyrd Skynyrd. Founded in 2012 by front-man Matt James and drummer Nathan Gillis, the band eventually morphed into a five-piece with the additions of bass player Matt Curtis and guitarists Ryan Kiefer and Kenneth Irwin. They released their debut album, I Am, in 2014, followed by a heavy bout of touring that saw the group sharing the stage with a wide array of heavy hitters, including Bon Jovi, Sammy Hagar, Candlebox, Darryl “DMC” McDaniels, Shaman’s Harvest, Pop Evil, Puddle of Mudd, and Drowning Pool.

In 2017, the band teamed up with Muscle Shoals producer Jimmy Johnson for their highly anticipated sophomore outing Burn the Ships. The album was released via the band’s label, Cuhmon Records, in March of that year to critical acclaim, and it’s first single, “Where The Wind Blows” reached #27 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart, while the band was on its first U.S. tour that fall. Through that tour, they landed a slot on 2018’s Rock Fest, featuring headliners Disturbed, Incubus, and Godsmack, among many other industry leading hard rock acts.

At the beginning of 2018, the band has started work on its third full length release, as well as touring to support the second radio single from, Burn The Ships.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page