top of page


LIGHT THE TORCH (FORMERLY DEVIL YOU KNOW) RELEASE NEW ALBUM REVIVAL TODAY BAND RELEASES OFFICIAL LYRIC/PERFORMANCE VIDEO FOR NEW SONG "THE SAFETY OF DISBELIEF" LIGHT THE TORCH (formerly known as DEVIL YOU KNOW) released their new album Revival today via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. To celebrate the album's bow, the band has shared the new song "The Safety of Disbelief." Watch the official lyric/performance video here. The Los Angeles, CA group — the aforementioned Jones, Francesco Artusato[guitar], and Ryan Wombacher [bass] — drew from five years together as Devil You Know to forge a wholly distinct path. Amidst myriad struggles, they returned from the brink under a new name. The Light the Torch lineup boasts one of the most esteemed pedigrees in modern heavy music. Jones spent a decade at the helm of GRAMMY® Award-nominated and gold-selling titans Killswitch Engage. Artusato had much-lauded stint in All Shall Perish and has attained status as a shred virtuoso. Wombacher was a staple in Bleeding Through for well over a decade. For Revival, they are joined by Extinction A.D. drummer Mike "Scuzz" Sciulara behind the kit. The band introduced him via an album trailer, which you can view here. The album artwork, pictured below, was designed by Artusato. ICYMI: Light the Torch shared the song "Die Alone," which opens Revival. Watch the video and listen here. Listen to "Calm Before the Storm" here. The band also shared a new album trailer documenting the recording and one chronicling the mixing and mastering process. Watch this album trailer, which goes deep about the music, here. The band also issued a guitar and bass playthrough for "Die Alone." The clip premiered at Gear Gods. Watch it here. REVIVAL TRACK LISTING: "Die Alone" "The God I Deserve" "Calm Before the Storm "Raise the Dead" "The Safety of Disbelief" "Virus" "The Great Divide" "The Bitter End" "Lost in the Fire" "The Sound of Violence" "Pull My Heart Out" "Judas Convention"

0 views0 comments
bottom of page